Here is a complete list of 2022 EEBAFTA Film Awards candidates

EEBAFTA Film Award It will be held on March 13, just months before the TV awards ceremony, which will be held later this year. On February 3, candidates for each movie category were announced, including the long-awaited Nova Award, where “Top Boy” star Michael Ward won in 2020 and “Rocks” star Bucky Buckley won in 2021. I did. In its 17th year, the Nova Award is the only one voted by the British people.

The strong candidates for this year’s awards ceremony are: “Dune”11 nominations in total, 8 nominations for “Power of the Dog”, followed by 6 nominations for “Belfast”. “Licorice Pizza”“No Time to Die” and “West Side Story” each received four nominations.

Check out the full list of upcoming candidates for this year, and Please vote Now for the nova.

EE Rising Star Award

Ariana DeBose
Harris Dickinson
Lashana Lynch
Millicent Simmonds
Kodi Smit-McPhee

The best movie

“Don’t look up”
“Licorice Pizza”
“The power of dogs”

British Academy Film Awards

“After love”
“Ali & Ava”
“boiling point”
“Everyone is talking about Jamie”
“House of Gucci”
“”Soho last night“”
“007 / No Time to Die”

Outstanding debut by a British writer, director, or producer

“After Love”, Aleem Khan (Writer / Director)
“Boiling Point”, James Cummings (writer), Hester Luoff (producer) [Also Written By Philip Barantini And Produced By Bart Ruspoli]
“The Harder They Fall”, James Samuel (Screenwriter / Director) [Also Written By Boaz Yakin]
“Keyboard Fantasies”, Posy Dixon (writer / director), Liv Proctor (producer)
“Passing” Rebecca Hall(Writer / Director)

Non-English movies

“Please drive in my car”
“God’s hand”
“Parallel Mothers”
“Petit Maman”
“The worst person in the world”


“Ocean Explorer Kus”
“run away”
“Summer of Soul”

Animated film

“run away”
“The Mitchells and Machines”

directed by

“After love”, Alime Khan
“Drive My Car”, Ryusuke Hamaguchi
“Happening”, Oh-Dorei Divan
“Licorice Pizza”, Paul Thomas Anderson
“Power of the Dog”, Jane Campion
“Titanium”, Julia Duklnow

Original script

“The wife of a lovable couple”
“Don’t look up”
“Dream plan”
“Licorice Pizza”

Best Adaptation Award

“Please drive in my car”
“The Lost Daughter”
“The power of dogs”

Leading actress

Lady Gaga“House of Gucci”
Alanaheim, “Licorice Pizza”
Emilia Jones, “Coda”
Renate Reins, “The Worst Person in the World”
Joanna Scanlan, “After Love”
Tessa Thompson, “Pass”


Adeel Akhtar, “Ali & Ava”
Mahershala Ali, “Swan Song”
Benedict Cumberbatch, “The Power of the Dog”
Leonardo DiCaprio“Don’t look up”
Stephen Graham, “Boiling Point”
Will Smith“Dream Plan”

Supporting Actress Award

Katrina Balfe, “Belfast”
Jessie Buckley, “The Lost Daughter”
Ariana DeBose, “West Side Story”
Ann Dowd, “Mass”
Aunjanue Ellis, “King Richard”
Ruth Negga, “Pass”

Supporting actor

Mike Faist, “West Side Story”
CiarĂ¡n Hinds, “Belfast”
Troy Kotsur, “Coda”
Woody Norman, “C’mon C’mon”
Jesse Plemons, “The Power of the Dog”
Kodi Smit-Mcphee, “The Power Of The Dog”

Original score

“The Existence of a Beloved Couple”, Daniel Pemberton
“Don’t look up”, Nicholas Britell
“Dune”, Hans Zimmer
“The French Dispatch”, Alexandre Desplat
“Power of the Dog”, Jonny Greenwood


“Boiling Point”, Carolyn McLeod
“Dune”, Francine Maisler
“Hand of God”, Massimo Apolloni, Anna Maria Sanbukko
“King Richard”, Rich Delia, Avy Kaufman
“West Side Story”, Cindy Tolan


“Dune”, Greig Fraser
“Nightmare Alley”, Dan Laustsen
“No Time to Die”, Linus Sandgren
“Power of the Dog”, Ari Wegner
“Tragedy of Macbeth”, Bruno Delbonel


“Belfast”, Una ni Dongheil
“Dune”, Joe Walker
“Licorice Pizza”, Andy Jurgensen
“No Time to Die”, Tom Cross, Elliot Graham
“Summer of Soul”, Joshua L. Pearson

Production design

“Cyrano”, Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer
“Dune”, Patrice Vermette, Zuzusanna Sipos
“The French Dispatch”, Adam Stockhausen, Rena DeAngelo
“Nightmare Alley”, Tamara Deverell, Shane Vieau
“West Side Story”, Adam Stockhausen, Rena DeAngelo

Costume design

“Cruella”, Jenny Beavan
“Cyrano”, Massimo Cantini Parini
“Dune”, Robert Morgan, Jacqueline West
“The French Dispatch”, Milena Canonero
“Nightmare Alley”, Luis Sequeira

Makeup & Hair

“Cruella”, Nadia Stacey, Naomi Done
“Silano”, Alessandro Bertorazzi, Cyan Miller
“Dune”, Love Larson, Donald Mowat
“Tami Fay’s Eyes”, Linda Dows, Stephanie Ingram, Justin Larry
“House of Gucci”, Frederick Aspirus, Jane Carboni, Giuliano Mariana, Sara Nicole Tanno


“Dune”, Mac Ruth, Mark Mangini, Doug Hemphill, Theo Green, Ron Bartlett
“Last Night in Soho”, Colin Nicholson, Julian Slater, Tim Cavagin, Dan Morgan
“No Time to Die”, James Harrison, Simon Hayes, Paul Massey, Oliver Tarney, Mark Taylor
“A Quiet Place Part II”, Eric Edar, Michael Baroski, Brandon Proctor, Ethan Van der Lin
“West Side Story”, Brian Chamney, Todd Mateland, Andy Nelson, Gary Rydstrom

Special visual effects

“Dune”, Brian Connor, Paul Lambert, Tristan Myles, Gerd Nefzer
“Free Guy”, Swen Gillberg, Brian Grill, Nicos Karaizidis, Daniel Sadick
“Ghostbusters: Afterlife”, Ahalon Burland, Sheena Duggal, Pierre Lefebvre, Alessandro Ongaro
“The Matrix Resurrections”, Tom Devenum, Hugh J Evans, Dunglass, JD Schwarm
“No Time to Die”, Mark Bukowski, Chris Corbould, Joel Green, Charlie Noble

British short animation

“Problems of art”
“Don’t feed pigeons”
“Night of living horror”

British short film

“Black cup”
“Extraordinary Committee 3 times”

Here is a complete list of 2022 EEBAFTA Film Awards candidates

Source link Here is a complete list of 2022 EEBAFTA Film Awards candidates

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button